S&T Awards Information Retrieval System

Dr. Jai Krishna Award

Award Name : Dr. Jai Krishna Award Category Name : Earth Sciences
Sponser Name :
Indian Society of Earthquake Technology

Address: Roorkee,India-247667

Contact: ,

Foundation Year : 1974 Award Features : Cash Prize(l) Rs. 500Cash Prize(2) Rs. 250
Award Periodicity : Annual Award Recipient Category : Individual(M/F)
Announcement Time : Papers already published in ISET Bulletins and published in four years symposium of ISET are considered for ISET award. Methodology : The award will be given on the basis of papers published in the bulletins and symposia proceedings of ISET during one calender year. If there are more than one authors of the paper the award will be equally distributed among the authors unless otherwise requested by the authors in writing. In case no paper is found of high enough merit suitable for the award during any year in any of the two areas as stated above the award in that area will not be given during that year.
Objectives : To give impetus and encouragement for research and development in the field of earthquake engineering
Criteria : -
Description : -

Awardee Information (13)

S.No Name Year Broad Subject Specific Subject
1 Dr. Dong Weimin 1992
2 Kim Jong Eup 1992
3 Dr. Shah HARISH C 1992
4 Dr. Wong Felix S 1992
5 4 T K 1996
6 Dr. Said M. Allam 1996
7 Carlos E Ventura 2000
8 Mahmoud Razai 2000
9 Dr. Roiguez Gerardo 2004
10 Toro Ana Maria 2004
11 David Muria-Vila 2004
12 Zapata Arabella 2004
13 Dr. Geist Eric L 2008