S&T Awards Information Retrieval System

Dr. C S Thakar Oration Award

Award Name : Dr. C S Thakar Oration Award Category Name : Health Sciences
Sponser Name :
Indian Medical Association

Address: IMA House, Indraprastha Marg, New Delhi,India-110002

Contact: 23370009, , ,

Foundation Year : 1963 Award Features : Cash Prize Rs. 1000
Award Periodicity : Annual Award Recipient Category : Institute
Announcement Time : December of each year. Methodology : The entries for the award in quadruplicate from the members should reach the IMA Headquarters through State and Local Branches not later than 30th September of the year.
Objectives : To encourage Community Service by young Doctors.
Criteria : The age of the doctor should not be more than 35 years. The local branch will recommend the young doctor/doctors for this award through its State/Territorial Branches. The doctor will give periodical reports to the IMA Branch.
Description : -

Awardee Information (15)

S.No Name Year Broad Subject Specific Subject
1 Dr. Kumaraswami T M 1963 Ophthalmology
2 Dr. Subrahmanyabraru Kao T V 1964 Ophthalmology
3 Dr. Kotbari A B 1965 Ophthalmology
4 Dr. Kapur M S 1966 Ophthalmology
5 Dr. Ganesan K P 1969 Ophthalmology
6 Dr. Rajaram S R 1971 Ophthalmology
7 Dr. Dave D N 1972 Ophthalmology
8 Dr. Kumaraswami T M 1973 Ophthalmology
9 Dr. Sarma J V R 1975 Ophthalmology
10 Dr. Trivedi C R 1977 Ophthalmology
11 Dr. Mathias J 1980 Ophthalmology
12 Dr. Kumar Pragya 1982 Ophthalmology
13 Dr. Shah K K 1983 Ophthalmology
14 Dr. Shah Hans a K 1984 Ophthalmology
15 Dr. Kumar Bapna Arun 2002 Ophthalmology