S&T Awards Information Retrieval System

National Mineral Award for Geophysics

Award Name : National Mineral Award for Geophysics Category Name : Economic Geology
Sponser Name :
Ministry of Mines

Address: Block No. 11, C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road, , New Delhi,India-110003

Contact: 24363199,

Foundation Year : 1966 Award Features : a Certificate and a Cash Prize
Award Periodicity : Annual Award Recipient Category : Individual/Team
Announcement Time : - Methodology : The awards shall be conferred on persons who in the opinion of the Award Making Authority have made outstanding contributions in the particular field of their endeavor ordinarily during the previous ten years with due consideration to the totality of the achievements of the nominee( s).
Objectives : To honour individuals/ team of scientists for their extraordinary achievements and outstanding contributions in the field of fundamental or applied geosciences mining and allied areas with a view to provide an incentive for striving towards excellence. The awards shall be given annually.
Criteria : Any citizen of India Who is a professionally qualified geo-scientist technologist engineer having meritorious background with significant contribution in any of the' field specified in Clause 6 of the Regulation shall be eligible for the Award for Excellence and the Awards.
Description : -

Awardee Information (22)

S.No Name Year Broad Subject Specific Subject
1 Mr. Kharak Singh 1992 Geophysics
2 Dr. Mehta C H 1992 Geophysics
3 Dr. Singh R P 1992 Geophysics
4 Dr. Arora Baldev Raj 2002 Geophysics
5 Dr. Chaubey Anil Kumar 2002 Geophysics
6 Mr. Pandey Prem Ballabh 2003 Geophysics
7 Dr. Chadha Rajender Kumar 2003 Geophysics
8 Dr. Sundararajan N 2005 Geophysics
9 Dr. Kumar M Ravi 2009 Geophysics
10 Dr. Banerjee Parmesh 2009 Geophysics
11 Dr. Gupta Sandeep Kumar 2014 Geophysics
12 Dr. Padhy Simanchal 2014 Geophysics
13 Mr. Tripathi Shailesh 2016 Geophysics
14 Mr. Amulothu Markandeyulu 2016 Geophysics
15 Dr. Babu Veldi Ramesh 2016 Geophysics
16 Dr. Chaturvedi Anand Kumar 2016 Geophysics
17 Dr. Rao N Purnachandra 2016 Geophysics
18 Mr. Gouda H C 2018 Geophysics
19 Mr. Kesavan Ramesh 2018
20 Mr. Rajaram H 2018 Geophysics
21 Dr. Satyavani Nittala 2018 Geophysics
22 Dr. Singh R K 2018 Geophysics